Glendale Comunity College Cyber Security

About



Memberships

Red Hat Academy
CompTIA Authorized Partner
CyberWatch West


Department Faculty

Name

Email

Ashot Movsesyan

ashotm@glendale.edu

Brett Miketta

bmiketta@glendale.edu

Don Hodges

dhodges@glendale.edu

Eric Danielson

edd@glendale.edu

Frank Moss

fmoss@glendale.edu

Gregory Scott

gscott@glendale.edu

Kenneth Taira

ktaira@glendale.edu

Luis Flores

lflores@glendale.edu

Rory Schlueter

rschluet@glendale.edu

Sevada Isayan

isayan@glendale.edu

Simon Mirzayan

simon@glendale.edu

Zare Agazaryan

zarea@glendale.edu

David Glover

dglover@glendale.edu

Kristina Shroyer

kshroyer@glendale.edu

Laurence Hitterdale

larry@glendale.edu

Tony Biehl

tbiehl@glendale.edu


Resources/Links


ATE Centers Dedicated to Information Assurance / Cybersecurity

CyberWatch West

National CyberWatch Center

This Advanced Technological Education center based at Prince George's Community College in Largo, MD, collaborates with the National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE), the NSA, and the DHS on cybersecurity curriculum issues.

National Center for Systems Security and Information Assurance (CSSIA)

Based at Moraine Valley Comunity College in Palos Hills, IL, this Advanced Technological Education center establishes, mentors, and expands cybersecurity degree and certificate programs; its Virtualization Data Center (VDC) provides students with 24-hour access to virtual learning opportunities. 

Cyber Security Education Consortium (CSEC)

A consortium connecting technology centers, community colleges, and the University of Tulsa, CSEC works with the Oklahoma Career and Technology Education (CareerTech) to train people in critical information assurance skills.

 

 

Organizations

The Colloquium for Information Security Education (CISSE)

For 19 years, CISSE has supported cybersecurity educators, researchers, and practitioners in their efforts to improve curricula and foster discussion of current and emerging trends.

National Initiative for Cybersecurity Career and Studies (NICCS) 

NICCS is a national resource for anyone from government, industry, academia, or the general public who seeks to learn more about cybersecurity and opportunities in the field. It's managed by the Cybersecurity Education and Awareness Branch (CEA) within the Department of Homeland Security’s (DHS) Office of Cybersecurity and Communications (CS&C). The NICCS website offers information on scholarship opportunities, internship opportunities, curriculum resources, and cybersecurity careers. 

Women in Cybersecurity (WiCyS)

The WiCyS community brings together women (students/faculty/researchers/professionals) in cybersecurity from academia, research, and industry for sharing of knowledge/experience, networking and mentoring, with a goal of recruiting, retaining and advancing women in cybersecurity.

International Consortium of Minority Cybersecurity Professionals (ICMCP)

This 501(c)3 non-profit association is dedicated to the academic and professional success of minority cybersecurity students and professionals. The consortium offers members mentoring opportunities, professional development services, and vast networking resources.

Advanced Cyberforensics Education (ACE)

From Daytona State College in Florida, this Advanced Technological Education center has launched hands-on cyber camps, cyber clubs, and core cyberforensics courses.

 

Online Training

Cybrary

An online resource offering free cybersecurity and IT training courses that students can use at their own pace. Registering for a free account is required. Fees are charged for some options such as access to virtual practice labs for Microsoft, Cisco, CompTIA, VMware, etc.

Contact


1500 North Verdugo Road, Glendale, CA, United States